Thrift store vintage cotton bags changed into cushions!

Look at these Thrift store beauties! .50 for each. These thread pouches comes from Amsterdam and are signature of Adam Couture: note the numbers, how pretty they are. Are they thread numbers or delivery numbers. Whatever it is, it is so beautiful, I couldn’t resist picking up all. Three became cushions (lol) and one went to my nephew as his headphone, iphone, ipod, i, me you carrying pouch. Good he took it, most of the time we are scared that he will trip on those wires hanging loose from every pocket of his.

So, anyway, the other three were stuffed with recron wool and made into cushions. Best part is, I just had to pull the strings and voila. No stitching at all. When I would tire of these, I’ll probably use them as spice bags for my kitchen. I’m lovin them. But for now, they grace my living room couch. I know mom will love it when she sees. I’m also contemplating losing one of them. Know what I mean?

Here they are!

What do you think?

Linking up to

Nifty Thrifty Tuesday

13 thoughts on “Thrift store vintage cotton bags changed into cushions!

  1. Honestly, even I didn’t. My nephew kind of suggested that they would make nice little pillows, which he can also throw at his baby sister (the fight continues). There is where I got the idea from. Haha talk about inspired living!

    Like

    • Thank you Julie…yeah, I do feel a little lucky 😛 It was actually sometime that I got a deal like that. I was so excited to find them that I picked up whatever was there at the store! All of them.

      Like

  2. Love these! I cannot believe they were 50 cents each! You totally scored, great job!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog the other day- to check out my pendent light. Here’s the link to the tutorial- for how to make a tumbler into a light-
    http://gardenberger.blogspot.com/2011/09/mercury-glass-pendent-light-west-elm.html
    Thanks again,
    Becca

    PS- You have your blog set to “no reply” for comment replies. It’s just a little harder to write back to you. It’s in your blog settings if you choose to change it. Completely disregard if you’ve chosen to do it this way on purpose!! 😉

    Like

    • Thank you Becca. Im heading over to the tutorial for sure.

      Also, I had no clue that it was in “no reply” mode. I was actually completely unaware of even its existence 🙂 I’ll sort it from the settings right away.

      Like

  3. Title: Request for Guest Blog Posting

    Dear sir,

    I recently came across to your blog. I was wondering: do you accept a guest post for your blog. It is for a handcrafted & Echo-friendly shopping bag related blog, so it would be a perfect fit for your blog.

    I am writing to see if you would be interested in setting up a guest blog posting. We hope this can be a way for us to benefit our visitors with excellent content.

    I look forward to hearing from you.

    Thanks and Regards
    Simon

    Like

Have something to say? Feel free.

