Saturday Love: Setting up a cheery breakfast table

It’s autumn, the pleasant crisp is in the air, tomorrow is “shoshti” or the first day of Durga Puja and my parents are coming over to spend the week with us. Can  it get happier? So, today I set myself a table, a simple breakfast table with some local yellow flowers, a jam jar, an apothecary jar (obviously a thrift store find: 2$) and a bowl of honey loops- my absolute calorific favorite. Come on, I’m happy! But you’ll know soon that I’m never going to have it again. About that embarrassing situation, anger, and good for me revenge I shall talk about later.

Come on over and join me. The coffee’s brewing! Would love some chica company.

Linking Upto

Thrifty Tablescape Party

Cya!

 

6 thoughts on “Saturday Love: Setting up a cheery breakfast table

Have something to say? Feel free.

