Vanilla cupcakes with butter cream frosting!

I cannot help baking. Specially not when its fall and I’m on the brink of entering the three best months of the year! I’m a loyal Fall/winter girl! To top, today is a very special day for me and it needs celebration!

Here goes the recipe!

All purpose flour: 1 cup

Baking powder: 1 teaspoon

Sugar: 3/4th of a cup

Butter: 2/3 rd of a cup

Eggs: 2, large

Vanilla Extract: 1 teaspoon

Cold water: 2 tbsp

Procedure

Cream butter and sugar, until light and fluffy. Dunk in two eggs, beat again and add vanilla.

In another bowl, sift baking powder and flour.

Mix the dry ingredients to the wet, mixing a bit at a time to avoid lumps.

Add cold water and give it a final whisk.

Line a muffin tin with cupcake liners and spoon in the batter. Remember to spoon in only till half to two thirds as you’ll need to keep room for it to rise.

In a preheated oven (That’s been preheated in 325) bake your cupcakes for 10-12 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean.

For the frosting

Mix unsalted butter and powdered sugar until light and airy. Mix in 1/3 of a teaspoon of vanilla extract and give it a final mix.

Now, you can either fill in a piping bag with your butter cream frosting and craft along or spoon and spread it on top of your cupcakes and sprinkle some rainbow rice, black rice or sprinklers of your choice! I don’t like very thick frosting in any form, so I chose the latter.

Happy weekend & Bon Appétit! 

7 thoughts on “Vanilla cupcakes with butter cream frosting!

  1. i can’t help baking either. all year long. believe it. you wouldn’t know it, but i eat most of it myself. ever heard how some chefs don’t like their own food? i’m no chef but that would not be me. i love my food, and these cupcakes look divine for eating!!!

    michele

    Like

  2. You seriously sound like me Michele! I, by no means would not love what I have made and eat most of it myself too… And baking is my favorite part of cooking. I really do not like frying much, but anything to do with the oven and Im in.

    Like

  3. Oh my goodness….I could just sink my face into that scrumptious looking thing!! lol! I wanted to thank you for your sweet comments on my blog 🙂 You’re a gem! And thanks for the remainder (and creation) of my blog button. I always wondered why everyone needed one…..now I know! 🙂 Great job!

    xoxo laurie

    Like

    • 🙂 Im glad to know you liked the button and also that you are a cupcake fan! God knows how I adore baking and food as whole! You have a beautiful blog Laurie, expect my pings all the time now, ‘coz I’ll be visiting regularly 🙂 Love your fur babies.

      Like

  4. Very nice! Do you call that ‘rainbow rice’? And is it actually rice? We call it ‘hundreds and thousands’ and it is made of sugar, but I can imagine from the shape how originally it could have been rice. And black rice…? Is that just black … and rice?!

    Like

    • Hahaha! Yes, hundreds and thousands is what we call too and also rainbow rice. It is not rice but actually made of sugar. Black rice is chocolate sprinkles. Dark chocolate ones. That’s the local name of those in a bakery shop, here in western India.

      Like

  5. Pingback: 2 minute cupcake frosting recipe | Trumatter

Have something to say? Feel free.

