Me gave a header!

I had been taking Photoshop lessons from reems. In weekends I’ve been practicing too! And it so turns out that this actually is not as hard as I thought it to be. Knowing is indeed believing!

This is my first full scale self crafted banner and it took me a whooping 5 hours. I’m an amateur, you see. But who cares when you have time and what comes out makes you squeal with delight. The header is who I am. That’s what I chose my theme as. Me!

Check me out:

a)    I “worship” the power of music

b)    I can kill for a pair of good ear-phones

c)    I doodle everywhere, including my office desk that’s yellow and makes the doodle look really cool. Sorry, the big guys!

d)    I keep saying “Don’t worry” and I am a comfort person; even kittens understand that, mark my words.

e)    I love tea & coffee & their stains

f)     I love collecting buttons

g)    I love seeing stars- this had led to fights J

h)    The header’s me. This is who I am. Oui, Roy!

 

Personally, I can’t read up much on the internet. This is again statistics- people read 25% slower online than in print. But if you are interested in learning photoshop essentials online, you can visit this site.

http://graphicssoft.about.com/od/photoshop/l/bllps5out.htm

This site was really helpful in solving my dilemmatic Photoshop nitty-gritties.

 

Make your own headers, have fun!

 

6 thoughts on “Me gave a header!

  1. Hey you! I love the new header…I so want a new one but know if would take me 5 hours too 🙂
    Love knowing more about you! I hope you have a fabulous weekend!
    XOXO
    Kristin

    Like

  2. Very funky! Well done! I love your new hair too. Is it a little shorter or just the way it’s lying? It looks beautiful straightened. (Looked great curly too!)

    Like

    • Grazie…grazie…. 🙂 About my hair, yeah, this is the new look apparently and I did it myself. Can you believe it? Courtesy Youtube.com. It was real fun. I straightened it a bit, just a wee bit to go with the look.

      Like

Have something to say? Feel free.

