Prawns in pepper, butter and garlic

“The prawns tastes insane. It is buttery, garlic-y and crispy”. That’s what he told me over the telephone while eating out in a very famous restaurant in South Mumbai. A friend on whom i can totally bank on, he also happens to be a thorough foodie like me! And no sooner did he make that comment than i knew that i have to and absolutely must try this bit out. A bit ofΒ  research (read: bombarding my friend with questions) and with a whole lot of gathered courage, I finally let go of this stupendous dilemma and tried my hands on this wonderful recipe, that called for so little but came out so much more.

Inviting my friend for lunch one weekend, I asked him if this was as good as what he had. He said, “no. But it’s different. It’s great and in fact it’s rather insane”. I knew exactly what he meant. And he is a person on who’s feed you can count.

The painstaking reality quickly transformed into glee and now its my specialty. In a particular event of merely aping a recipe, i came up with something that’s totally different and totally delicious. In doing something wrong, i must have done that right πŸ™‚

All it took:

20 tiger prawns- de-shelled and de-veined

9 large cloves of garlic- sliced

A bunch of coriander- julienned

1 tbsp of butter

1 tbsp of black pepper

Salt to taste
All that went in the pan:

In a non-stick pan heat the butter and fry the garlic to a soft brown color. Now add the prawns, salt, pepper and coriander. Fry till it becomes pink. And you are ready to serve!

Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Prawns in pepper, butter and garlic

  1. Hello Rukmini, Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving the lovely comments. Welcome to blogging, and to WordPress – I’ve been very happy with their service since I got started in Jan 2009. It seems we share a lot of interests – including the dreams of magic! And this recipe does look really good…!

    Like

    • Hello Janice, thank you so much for stopping by. Im delighted to see you here…The magical power of ethernet!! How it connects all of us, from across the miles. Well, yes, i totally believe in magic and i swear that i saw that picture on my wall talking to me πŸ™‚ one day im sure i’ll go to neverland and sell cappuccino πŸ™‚ Janice, I loved the way you made your wicker basket sound. How I wish i had one too and i totally love your blog…I see so much here that i totally like and believe. Keep writing.

      Like

Have something to say? Feel free.

